Like.... this morning. I walk into the bathroom at work and DAAAMMNNN. This Concrete Wall of perfume hits me in the face. I'm thinking.. what the Eff? I don't know who thinks that's ever a good idea. It's as if... you haven't bathed in like 2 weeks and you're attempting to cover up your stench. It's not a good thing. At all. Perfume isn't supposed to work that way. I have always given myself two sprays. One on the chest, one on the wrist. And.. if I'm clean.. who cares if it wears off after a couple hours? I think they do it so THEY can smell it. Well.. if you spray your shirt.. by your chest.. you should be able to spell it, right? Oh wait, I bet there is a rule against spraying it on your clothing. You're supposed to spray it on your Skin, right? Then you have the "delicate fabrics" to deal with. The only delicate fabric I own, I bought at the Goodwill and it was "dry clean only" and I threw that bitch in the washer AND the dryer and it's fine. ......My point? Is an overload of perfume just nasty? Or is me feeling that way narcissism?
Well.. after reading the technical definitions of "narcissism".. I'm not sure if I have that right.
1. Inordinate fascination with oneself; excessive self-love; vanity.
2. Erotic gratification derived from admiration of one's own physical or mental attributes, being a normal condition at the infantile level of personality development. [huh???]
| 3. | An exceptional interest in or admiration for oneself, esp one's physical appearance. | |||
| 4. | Sexual satisfaction derived from contemplation of one's own physical or mental endowments. |
Okay.. that's just weird. But y'all know what I mean. n@
I absolutely LOVE n.p.r. National Public Radio. I find it so damned interesting.
I need some new music in my life. Not new as in "new" but, new to ME. I love the music that I currently own/listen to but... I need some refreshments. Some.. Musical Refreshments. Right now.. there is a band out there... jamming out.. that I would LOVE... could be my new favorite band... I'm just simply unaware of their existence. How sad is that??
I watched part of a REALLY twisted movie last night. Jack and Diane. Perhaps I'm just too "suburban" to handle a movie like that... I bet the city folk would be very comfortable with it. And I thought EYE had a vivid imagination.
Whoa.

No comments:
Post a Comment