NEWS ALERT YOU EGOTISTICAL FUCKING FREAKS: You are not the only human driving a vehicle on this man-made road. WHY???? And .... HOW did humans get so flippin Self-Centered????
*sigh* .....Relax k..... breeaaathe....
I will never, ever, ever get this. This... driving-the-car-while-never-ever-looking-behind-you. Or even worse.. Looking.....Seeing... and STILL not getting your ass moving.
NEXT........
My mind was completely blown last night. I went to dinner with a friend at a local joint that I already felt uneasy about. The few times I've been there I've left displeased. The service is not good. It's all very clique-y and if you're not a regular, you get the bare minimum. So.. our server was actually pretty good. The food was great. I get my bill.. I pay the man and I know I'm due back 2 bucks and some change. So he comes back and hands me two dollar bills and says thanks, have a good night. The confusion sets in. .......I'm thinking... how do I only get 2 bucks even back? Then I thought, oh, maybe I was due back like $1.97, so he just gave me 2 bucks back. Uh... Nope! Guess again! Dude owed me $2.84 and... for whatever reason he came up with in his twisted head.. he thought he would just go ahead and keep my 84 cents. This is:
A) Ridiculous
B) Stupid
C) Disrespectful
D) Theft!
Last time I checked, tipping is not an obligation. Yes, of course I will tip you.. but.. under no circumstances do you just make the decision to KEEP my 84 cents. I told him I was confused and I wanted to understand. He said he doesn't really give coins back... that's just the way he does it. HAHA... niiiiiice. That's the WAY I do it! See... I don't mess around with those Coin Things.... I just give everyone back BILLS... and I just pocket all their coins... and at the end of the night.. sheeit... I've got like 15 bucks extra!
Even if I'm gonna end up giving him that $2.84 as a tip... you still don't assume anything and keep someone's money. You give them the correct change back and you let THEM make that decision.
W.... what do YOU think about this???

Duuuude!
ReplyDelete1. I think the manager needs alerted to this, it's stealing! How many other people haven't noticed they didn't get coins back?
2. Enjoy your .84 cent tip d-bag.
3. I'm not defending this guy AT ALL but America needs to do away with this tipping system and just pay servers a living wage.