Amy Lee
Ugh. I don't like to be mean, or judgmental, but it's gonna happen. Right now. I'm sure this woman may be a lovely woman, but I have NO IDEA how she became famous for her singing. I mean, I really feel she has an Awful voice. Yes ANOTHER thing I do. not. get. I think I should start writing a book.. Things I Do Not Get. There are Many. I know she's not real relevant these days, but a few years back her and her band were all the rage. Evanescence. Dumb band name too. Haha. I'm feeling quite the judge today. I have plenty of good things to say about people too tho. OH..... so the point of bringing up Amy Lee is.. I am kind of mad because she sort of ruined a song that I like a lot. There's this band Seether that.. isn't a great band but.. I like the singer so much that it doesn't really matter. So, he wrote this song called "Broken".. I love the song.. and the way he sings it. In fact.. I'm going to youtube it right this moment to listen as I'm tying this.. wait for it.... wait for it.................... There it is! Seriously, his voice makes me SMILE. LOVE it. Shaun Morgan. A N Y W A Y . . . . . He dated Amy Lee a few years back and.. he made this horrible decision to re-do "Broken" with her. So, they have dueling parts. It's sickening. Haha... I know.. how dramatic. But, I hate when there's a song, that's awesome, just the way it is.. then they gotta go change it.. and ruin it. NO. Don't do that.
Here is a video of Shaun Morgan. He makes me all giggly inside.
Yep. Giggly. And Giggety. I don't know the guy personally, but from this vantage point I love everything about him. His passion for music.. His speaking voice... His singing voice.. His hair. His face. His lips. His.. Anyway... let's move on to the next topic..
Fish
Haha.. All I want to say about this is, I don't think people should cook or re-heat fish in an office building. Like.. AT ALL. Ever. It's nasty.. and everyone knows it. It stinks. It smells. Don't bring it in. If you can't hold back your fish-consumption until you get home, you should probably seek counseling.
Grand Opening
I drive by this business plaza on my way to work. There is a restaurant there..and for whatever reason.. they decided to have a "grand opening" after like a year. Okay.. that's cool. What's NOT cool? Your Grand Opening Sign. This thing is about one fourth the size of the name of the restaurant.. AND.. the place sits way back off the road. If I wasn't sporting some 20/20 fakes eyes, I wouldn't even be able to READ the thing! ..yet Another WTF moment. ..I'm surrounded.. and I'm drowning. I had one of those directed at myself the other day...
I stood in line at Marshall's and.. I had nothing to purchase. Ever had a moment like that? The moment you look like a complete moron? Fun times.
I hate shoes that make a sound when you walk.

No comments:
Post a Comment