MAN I have a lot of thoughts swirling around in my head! I feel like it's 1999 and W is in the backseat on our way to Columbus. He was all "I have so many thoughts running through my head right now, I don't know what to do." I believe that was followed by "I wanna play the Bagpipes!!" haha... man I miss those times. The Twenties. Nothing quite like them.
So I see this JACKASS drive by me. He just exited the Sunoco parking lot. I see him throwing something out the window. I look down. It's his [loser] scratch-off lottery tickets. Are you fucking Kidding Me, dude? Like.. for real for real??? This makes me SO ANGRY. Why?? Why can't you keep them in the car with you until you reach the next trash can? [haha... I just changed "receptical" to "can" cause I didn't know how to spell receptical and didn't feel like looking it up] I wish I could have asked him that. I swear to you.. If I am ever in earshot of a litterer.. I hope I can gather the ball strength to say something to them. But, the problem with that is, I am a non-confrontational human. One that doesn't care to get into a fist fight at a Walmart. So.. I just stew and... say nothing. Instead, I should learn to stand up and take the chance of getting punched in the eye.. just so I can embarrass the hell out of them and make my point. Selfish assholes. I saw this chic standing in the lunch meat (cold cuts, if you will) line.. she had one of those paper numbers in her left hand.. and she nonchalantly squeezed it and let it drop on the ground. OH NO you didn't. Hey hun.. I Saw you. FYI. The friggin' BASKET o' discarded paper numbers was about 2.5 feet from her person. Seriously... I can relate to Ted Kaczynski. I think I'm better off living in a cabin in the middle of Nowhere.
Okay, I broke and looked up receptacle. And...there you have it. I learned something today.
I was thinking about something on my lunch break. (big shocker) Americans are major freakin' gluttons. [myself included] It really, truly is DISGUSTING how much food we consume in one sitting. SHAME on us. There couldn't be a large enough Shame Finger running down the shame finger. You know what I'm talking about. You know when you say "shame shame!" and you get your right pointer finger and rub it down your left pointer finger a couple times... that's So weird. Wonder where/how that originated. ANYHOO.. I get Way off track. Some people only have 1 bowl of rice to eat - for the whole DAY. That's what I need to start thinking about when I have that full pound of cooked pasta in front of me at the Olive Garden.
That's another thing I realized about myself lately. I always want to know the origin of things. Who was the first person to utter the word "shish-ka-bob"?? or "pumpernickel". I wonder about our surnames. Why are some last names "first names"? Like Robert Joseph. How do you get Joseph for a last name?? I thought it all had to do with occupation. Guess not.
I need to stop. Something's gonna squirt out of my head.
Laters...

No comments:
Post a Comment