Just a warning.. this blog is going to be All Over the Place.
Purple. I really do love the color purple. I didn't realize how much I liked it until yesterday.. I was basically covered head to toe in it. (I wasn't strollin' around like Barney or anything) I had a purple cardigan-type thing on (I wish I knew what those things are called. It's like a small/thin cardigan, but not sweater material), purple bra, purple panties (hey-yoooo), purple in my socks and a purple phone. I'm like dang.. I guess I really like purple. There's just something about it, ya know? My grandmother says it's the color of spirituality. Perhaps that's why I like it so much. It also reminds me of being a kid. A lot of girls like purple. I know it was my favorite color as a kid. Purple and Unicorns. I thought the coolest thing in the World was unicorns! I still have a stuffed animal named "Uni" (I know, quite the original name). I don't remember when I got him.. but I know I was young. It's funny cause my dad knew I liked unicorns as a kid.. but then I grew out of them. But he still continued to buy me unicorn things all thru my teen years. And probably even my 20's. He often visited thrift stores and any time he would see a unicorn something.. it was mine. Haha. It was very sweet. He also bought me a gold chain and cross pendant when I was around 15. I told him I didn't like gold.. but he told me it was "good" and got it for me anyway. Haha. I still don't like gold, but I keep that cross in my jewelry box. Along with a Gold bracelet he got for me. Haha. Hey.. Gold is Good!!
So I was at Eat n' Park the other day and this little girl must have just learned the word "pancake" cause she said it, out loud, around 900 times. I mean, I love little kids but.. Jesus H come on now. Then I ordered the Salmon Burger, while telling my server that I hate salmon. Haha. I wanted to give it a go. I have tried salmon about... 7 or 8 times.. all different ways and... I freaking hate it. I want to like it SO BAD but.. it's staying on my hated foods list whether I like it or not. (YUK!!!!!!!!) Guinness was like that. I described it as "pork chops marinated in soy sauce". I hated it.. but wanted to like it So Badly. Till one night.. at this Irish Pub.. I tried it when I was already buzzed up n@ and I loved it! [wonder if that's like the time i tried black licorice when i was marijuana high a LOVED it)
I had several other things I wanted to mention.. but I got side-tracked for about 4 hours and.... they're gone now.
Oh, had a freakin' idiotic dream this morning that Kourtney Kardashian was recommending a dry cleaner to me.. telling me they would make my clothes super duper shiny. She had a name tag on that read: Maureen. Where in the Eff do these things come from??
I guess the only other thing I will mention at the moment is.. The show Modern Family is extremely awesome. I'm not into prime time tv and sitcoms, but this show is pretty freakin' hilarious and I love it. Best show of all time goes to Seinfeld tho. Noooo doubt.
Good day.

No comments:
Post a Comment