![]() |
| Hilarious - "Portrait" |
Anyway, he is incredibly loving. All this boy wants is for me to hold him, and love him. It's precious. His is my baby boy. My heart. I never had my very own pet, until these two ended up in our bushes at midnight. They were 1 month old. I know I'm not their REAL MOTHER, oh but I'm their mother. They could not possibly be more loved. People talk about their kids.. and tell stories.. and say how much joy they bring to their lives. Welp.. they are my kids. I kinda feel like if I had a tiny human that I would love it even more.. but really... I see no difference. I think I would love them the same. I guess it might be a little more intense... since the humans can talk to you and.. reach you on a level that the felines cannot but.. I don't know. I won't know till it happens. Till then.... I am delighted by them. Amazed every day. They don't learn new things and start talking and teaching YOU things... like a human would... but... They're still Totally Amazing creatures. Full of love... and their curiosity brings me joy. So.... back to Iggs for a minute.
He is something else. Everyone probably thinks they have the perfect cat.. or... the best cat ever. Well... I GUARANTEE I would win in ANY contest for.... Best Cat Ever. See, the people out there who "aren't cat people" or who claim they don't like cats... I get it. There are cats who are assholes.. just like there are people who are assholes. Most of the time there is a reason they are being an asshole.. just like humans... but.... sometimes they're JUST an asshole. So...... Iggs is NEVER an asshole. People like dogs because they are loyal.. and are your best friend and... greet you at the door.. and.. hang out with you wherever you are. Well.. that's Iggs. He literally RUNS to the door every day when we come home from work. He's either already at the door, waiting, cause he hears you approaching.. or he runs. He is SO HAPPY that you are there. And let me be clear... there is food in his bowl. He's not pretending to love us because he knows we are the keeper of the food. He has plenty of food and he knows it. He just loves us.
Now.... a big debate in MY head is..... would they love us if we didn't have hands. HAHA. I'm gonna go with probably not. Cause.... it's all about the hands with the humans. That's what makes humans so great... our hands make them feel REAL GOOD. I would like to do an experiment. Have a person who HAS no hands.. get a cat... love it.. sweet talk it.. feed it.. etc. But they can't pet it. See how the cats reacts. Either way... we DO have hands (thankfully) and.. we love to rub them down. It makes them feel good... it makes Us feel good.
SO.... Iggs is awesome. He says hello to us... he follows us around.. he hangs out with us.. no matter what we are doing (besides vacuuming and hair-drying). He is man's best friend for sure. He is absolutely hilarious. He is "bad". He is the dominant one... he beats up his brother... oh I could go on and on about the things this cat does but... I'll just leave you with this because I'm certain you are all catted out.
This boy fetches Q-tips. In the bathroom - every morning - he hangs out with me on the toilet [HE's on the toilet - EYE am standing].. sooooo happy... purring away... just to be alive... meowing... saying hello mommy... saying good morning... whatever he's saying I don't know but he's happy as hell. So.. we used to have your standard bathroom trash can. Since he's so "bad" he would take things out of it.. like q-tips. Yeah.. used Q-tips. Yuk. But this cat LOVES gross things. Haha.. he's insane. He's Iggy Pop. He'll freaking lick or eat ANYTHING. lol.. So yeah.. he was stealing waxy Q-tips until we got a can with a lid. So.. He knows the sound of the Q-tip container.. and he started snapping.. getting alll excited... so.. I gave him a clean one. He was SO EXCITED. I show it to him... his little nose is all red with excitement.. lol... I throw it.. and he RUNS as fast as he can after it! Then.. he brings it back!! What cat fetches? He brings it back to me.. drops it.. looks up and meows. How freaking cute is that. He did that about 4 times the other morning... then next morning like twice. He's weird, but man is he awesome.
I really could go on with the shit he does that is awesome/unbelievable/hilarious.. but I will leave it at that.
I am just so SO thankful for them. They are literally the best part of my day, and my life. I mean, my man is too but... that goes without saying. We really are a family. You don't need human kids to be a family. All you need is more than one individual.. and lots of love. And... that we have. : ))
Good day, all.

No comments:
Post a Comment