Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Is there crack in this Earl Grey??

Ok so let's start with the dude behind me this morning.  It's rainy today.  And cloudy.  And dark.  Lots of lightning.  It happens.  I hear tons of accident reports on A.M. radio.  WHY?  It's not snow & ice people.  Dude behind me... let's call him Ted.  Ted has no lights on.  [I know I'm not "supposed to" end a sentence with a preposition but... how in the hell else would you say that?  "Ted's lights are in the off position"?  haha.. LAME]  I'm sure you've all seen this before.  This seriously bugs me.  Add it to my long list of THINGS I DON'T GET.  I have to chock it up to be selfishness.  "Well, EYE can see... and that's all that matters."   No.  You are living in society, with other humans, driving on a road, with other humans, all going different directions, all having shit on their minds, all in a fucking hurry.  It's just life.  It's what YOU DO.  You get your shit together...  flick your freaking lights on and turn your wipers to the ON position.... and drive.  Is it REALLY too much to ask?

Even tho it's a law to have your headlights on while it's raining...  it's more common courtesy.  What's that?  You never heard of that term?  YEAH.  That's the problem.   I know there will always be self-centered people out there... but it will never stop bothering me.  I'm not the kind of girl who just.. gets in her car and drives and tunes everyone and everything out.  Maybe I should be.  But I'm not.  I look around.... I pay attention... I think.  Pretty much the first thing I think of when it's raining is.... put your lights on.  Ted didn't even have his WIPERS ON!   ......then I started thinking......  what if it's not raining in his world???    ...haha. 

Hey... what do EYE know??  I know people who have seen some shit.  Shit that I am not capable of seeing.  Are they making it up?  I doubt it.  Are they really seeing it?  Are their eyes viewing an actual physical occurrence???  Or....  is their MIND seeing it?  They say the mind is an extremely powerful tool.  Tool?  No.. its not a tool.  Is it??   It's an... organ.  I don't even know WHAT it is... It's fucking amazing is what it is.. but I'm not going to get into that.  Either way... when they say "it's only in your mind"... what does that even mean???  so what!  What ISN'T in your mind??  So yes... If I currently have a tiny purple man in olive drab slacks standing next to my mug filled with pencils.....lol.... and I see him...  he's there.  And he's real.  What IS... Real???   .....The Matrix.  Badass movie.    

Way off track  here.  But IS there a track?  Haha.. no.  That's why I come here....  it's my purple playground.  There are no rules!!!!!!!!!!!!   Yay!!!!  Okay, I gotta pee. 

I'm back but I think I'm done.  Till next time.........   eat your vegetables!!! 

No comments:

Post a Comment