Friday, November 16, 2012

The wiener is not a conspiracy.

HOW could you keep your last name if it was WEINER??????   Just read about a "Brett T. Weiner" getting busted for DUI.  I mean... really???  Weiner???  And.. even if "the real weiner " .. hahaha... whatever that is... is spelled "wiener".. it's Still WEENER!  wiener.  What a funny word!  And who can keep a straight face when they ask this dude for his name?  Name please.......  Brett Weiner.  ....I'm sorry but I'd be changin' that shit.  There is ACTUALLY the last name of RAPE too.  Do I even need to comment on that?

So the twinkie will no longer be.  I can imagine the conversation I will one day have with my yet-to-be-born child.  "Yeah.. there was this cupcake once... it was yellow.. had white cream filling and... you could place it on a shelf for 50 years and it would be as fresh as the day you bought it."   Hahaha...  I did enjoy the taste of the twinkie.. although... a few months ago I had one and.. it wasn't good.  Like.. at all.  A sign that the end was near??  Perhaps.  I can't say I'll miss Hostess cupcakes.  Tastycake has them BEAT LIKE A FILTHY DIRTY RUG.  

"Twinkie" reminds me of 9th grade actually.  It's really mean but, hey, I was 14.  I was in Science class in Milwaukee and.. our teacher was large and in charge and had this back room he would frequent during class.  It was like a lab-type-thing.  One time... he came out with some white cream looking stuff on his face.  And.. since he was big my friend and I joked "He must have been back there eating Twinkies."  So...  from that point on... when we'd see him we'd say "Twinkiiiieeesss".  To each other, of course, not him.  Poor guy.  Wonder what he's up to these days.  Wonder how HE feels about the closing of Hostess. . .

Okay so, I feel REALLY strongly about this next idea.  I have a conspiracy theory on the "new" Pepsi logo.. pictured above.  I 100% believe that it is a direct slap in the face to the same people who spend the most money on their product.  It's a tongue-in-cheek, you'll-never-catch-me, haha-you-fuckin-fatties, thank-you-very-much-for-all-your-money stab at the Obese.

Lol!  Looks like I'm not the only one who thinks this!  I just went to google a pic of it to add and...  I found the pic below.



WOW.   I believe this theory to be absolutely true.  I mean really?  Can you REALLY deny the resemblance?  I see nothing else when I look at the logo.

This somehow reminds me of The Little Mermaid/penis in the castle thing.

Happy Friday, ya'll!



Thursday, November 15, 2012

WTF?

Amy Lee, Fish, Grand Opening.  Haha... throughout the day random thoughts pop in my head.  Some of them I want to remember because I feel they would make for an interesting blog topic.  So, these 3 things are things I jotted down.. to add to this blog the next time I was here.  And.. here I am. 

Amy Lee
Ugh.  I don't like to be mean, or judgmental, but it's gonna happen.  Right now.  I'm sure this woman may be a lovely woman, but I have NO IDEA how she became famous for her singing.  I mean, I really feel she has an Awful voice.  Yes ANOTHER thing I do. not. get.  I think I should start writing a book.. Things I Do Not Get.  There are Many.  I know she's not real relevant these days, but a few years back her and her band were all the rage.  Evanescence.  Dumb band name too.  Haha.  I'm feeling quite the judge today.  I have plenty of good things to say about people too tho.  OH..... so the point of bringing up Amy Lee is.. I am kind of mad because she sort of ruined a song that I like a lot.  There's this band Seether that.. isn't a great band but.. I like the singer so much that it doesn't really matter.  So, he wrote this song called "Broken".. I love the song.. and the way he sings it.  In fact.. I'm going to youtube it right this moment to listen as I'm tying this..   wait for it.... wait for it....................  There it is!  Seriously, his voice makes me SMILE.  LOVE it.  Shaun Morgan.  A N Y W A Y . . . . .   He dated Amy Lee a few years back and.. he made this horrible decision to re-do "Broken" with her.  So, they have dueling parts.  It's sickening.  Haha... I know.. how dramatic.  But, I hate when there's a song, that's awesome, just the way it is.. then they gotta go change it.. and ruin it.  NO.  Don't do that. 

Here is a video of Shaun Morgan.  He makes me all giggly inside. 


Yep.  Giggly.  And Giggety.  I don't know the guy personally, but from this vantage point I love everything about him.  His passion for music..  His speaking voice... His singing voice..  His hair.  His face.  His lips.  His..   Anyway... let's move on to the next topic..

Fish
Haha..  All I want to say about this is, I don't think people should cook or re-heat fish in an office building.  Like.. AT ALL.  Ever.  It's nasty.. and everyone knows it.  It stinks.  It smells.  Don't bring it in.  If you can't hold back your fish-consumption until you get home, you should probably seek counseling.

Grand Opening
I drive by this business plaza on my way to work.  There is a restaurant there..and for whatever reason.. they decided to have a "grand opening" after like a year.  Okay.. that's cool.  What's NOT cool?  Your Grand Opening Sign.  This thing is about one fourth the size of the name of the restaurant.. AND.. the place sits way back off the road.  If I wasn't sporting some 20/20 fakes eyes, I wouldn't even be able to READ the thing!   ..yet Another WTF moment.    ..I'm surrounded.. and I'm drowning.  I had one of those directed at myself the other day...

I stood in line at Marshall's and.. I had nothing to purchase.  Ever had a moment like that?  The moment you look like a complete moron?  Fun times.

I hate shoes that make a sound when you walk.



Sunday, November 4, 2012

OMELETS.

If I had a food blog....

I would mention omelets.  I like them.  A lot.  But I never ordered one in a restaurant, nor would I trust another (non-chef) person to make me one.  It's all about the possibility (and likelihood) of Raw Egg being present.  And.. that's just effing gross.

I like vegetables.  I also like meat.  So far I've only made veggie omelets.  I have no idea how to make an omelet.  Well... I DIDN'T...  I recently discovered some tips.  The following pics are me just.. winging it... before I learned aforementioned T.I.P.S.  

I like taking pictures of my food.  Don't know why, but I'm pretty sure it's the color.  If I have a beige slice of toast in front of me.. I do not have that urge to bust out the lense.  BUT..... if I have THIS in front of me....  oh yes.  It puts a smile on my face.  

Vegetables... 
YUM.  Some are from my garden.. others are not.


Next we have eggs.  Eggs seem to be a somewhat controversial conversation piece.  Some say they are great for you.  Some say they will kill you.  Some say whites only... others say yolks baby, yolks.  I say...  I like them.  I'm just not sure if I should add in milk, like I would with scrambled eggs.  I have since learned some add a splash of milk... some a little water.. others... nothin' but egg.  Here, we have 3 eggs, and a little milk. 



Add your favorite toppings.  Well..  fillings.  Here we have zucchini, 3 shades of bell pepper and my favorite, feta cheese.  


After a while....  you gotta fold that bitch.  I have had some major issues with this.  When you don't know what you're doing, things can get a bit stressful.  but...  this is about my....  6th or 7th attempt.  So it went pretty well.   




Yes it's a little brown but, I'll take brown any day over GOO.  Now since I have more knowledge, they should be getting better looking by the minute.  Gotta add some salt and pepper.  Good stuff.

Pair it up with some grainy toast... perhaps some turkey sausage...  hell.. even a hash brown.. and you've got yourself a damned tasty breakfast.



What's that stack o' bread on the toaster back there?  French toast.  It was pretty good too.

Friday, November 2, 2012

Hey! It's Friday!

Just realized.  Having my own blog is sort of a narcissistic thing.  Isn't it?  Hey... look at me!  Look what I have to say!  I should be able to spray my opinion around...as often as i'd like.  Isn't that like.. the whole G.D. point to this thing?  Haha.  Yes.  Yes it is.  I'm kind of brain-dead at times.  Try to hang in there.

Extremely hyper again today.  Is it any coincidence that this shit always happens on a FRIDAY?  haha.... duh.

On the radio.. this chic called in and had her mother call in as well... and she told her mother that she was in love with her brother.. and they were married.  NOW......... first thing's first.  They are not blood related.  H O W E V E R .....  They met when she was 7 and he was 5.  And.. they were raised together.  Totally brother and sister, regardless of blood.  Right?       ..Right???  But...  They're in love.  Can you really deny LOVE?

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited about getting a REAL Christmas tree this year!!!!  I know... I know.... but... we plant trees all the time and... we love and respect Mother Earth. And... we will properly recycle our tree when we're dong (HA!!  DONG!)  When we're uh... DONE worshiping it!    Or.. we'll just give it to YOU, Legolex.  :p

Thankful for:

Vision
Hair
Black Nail Polish
Toaster Strudel
Lips
Cheetos
Fat-cover-ups (Clothing)
Kitty Cats!
Dental Floss
Sunshine
The ability to laugh so hard your stomach is sore and you are CRYING.

Happy Friday!!!   =)  =)


Thursday, November 1, 2012

Is it Narcissism?

Oh my.  There are so many things I do not understand.  I feel like I walk around in the most confused state most of the time.  Haha.  I always find myself saying "What the?"  You know what I think it is?  Some specs of Narcissism I have in me.  The thing I HATE and.. want No Part Of.  I fear I suffer from it as well.  Or at least partially.  I'm like.... That's not what EYE do.... or.... Why would you do THAT??  EYE don't do it That Way.  Yeah.  Narcissism.  *sigh*   It's interesting..  how you think you're a certain way, yet you're sort of the complete opposite.  And.. you don't even realize it. 

Like.... this morning.  I walk into the bathroom at work and DAAAMMNNN.  This Concrete Wall of perfume hits me in the face.  I'm thinking.. what the Eff?  I don't know who thinks that's ever a good idea.  It's as if... you haven't bathed in like 2 weeks and you're attempting to cover up your stench.  It's not a good thing.  At all.  Perfume isn't supposed to work that way.  I have always given myself two sprays.  One on the chest, one on the wrist.  And.. if I'm clean.. who cares if it wears off after a couple hours?  I think they do it so THEY can smell it.  Well.. if you spray your shirt.. by your chest.. you should be able to spell it, right?  Oh wait, I bet there is a rule against spraying it on your clothing.   You're supposed to spray it on your Skin, right?  Then you have the "delicate fabrics" to deal with.  The only delicate fabric I own, I bought at the Goodwill and it was "dry clean only" and I threw that bitch in the washer AND the dryer and it's fine.  ......My point?  Is an overload of perfume just nasty?  Or is me feeling that way narcissism?  

Well.. after reading the technical definitions of "narcissism".. I'm not sure if I have that right.

  1.  Inordinate fascination with oneself; excessive self-love; vanity. 
  2.  Erotic gratification derived from admiration of one's own physical or mental attributes, being a normal condition at the infantile level of personality development.  [huh???]
3. An exceptional interest in or admiration for oneself, esp one's physical appearance.
4. Sexual satisfaction derived from contemplation of one's own physical or mental endowments.   
 
 Okay.. that's just weird.  But y'all know what I mean.  n@ 
 
I absolutely LOVE n.p.r.  National Public Radio.  I find it so damned interesting.

I need some new music in my life.  Not new as in "new" but, new to ME.  I love the music that I currently own/listen to but... I need some refreshments.  Some.. Musical Refreshments.  Right now.. there is a band out there... jamming out..  that I would LOVE...  could be my new favorite band... I'm just simply unaware of their existence.  How sad is that??

I watched part of a REALLY twisted movie last night.  Jack and Diane.  Perhaps I'm just too "suburban" to handle a movie like that... I bet the city folk would be very comfortable with it.  And I thought EYE had a vivid imagination.  

Whoa.