Running into someone you dated 20 years ago is very STRANGE. They are someone completely new. A total stranger. Yet... 20 years ago... you were Best Friends who didn't leave each others side. One day you are inseparable.. one day you are Perfect Strangers. ...weird. Makes you realize how much you change and grow, yourself. The life cycle is interesting.
What's also interesting is this.... Not having a child right now, but then one day having one. A new person that You Created... will be here... existing.. being a part of you.. changing your WHOLE existence. But right now... they don't exist. They're just in your head. You wonder what they will look like.. and what type of person they will be. You wonder how much your influence on them will shape them. You wonder if they will end up crazy... or a millionaire.. or losing a limb.. You wonder about their life. How much love will be added to yours... and theirs. You create a being... From Love. They are actually a Product of Love. Yet.... you hold the power to completely eff up their life. They are so incredibly fragile. What a miracle to be able to be a part of that. If I ever get an opportunity to be responsible for creating a life.. and shaping that life.. I will absolutely give it my ALL.
We (the people who want to "have a baby") mostly think about the actual Baby. But do we visualize that person being... a 52 year old woman? Or... and 39 year old Man? Chances are, they will be. I think it's important to think about them in that regard, as well as this tiny, helpless human. They sure are cute in their first part of life... and what is it about baby HATS that makes them SO much cuter?? Haha... Man... I could just die of cuteness overload. Naming your "child" is a large responsibility. You might say it's just a name but... I think it's a bit more than that. I know some people who's name Totally suits them. Others.. not so much. I know you can't predict their personality before they even exit the womb so.. it's a gamble. We should be given a few months at least until we have to name our kid! I think the Indians might do that. Like.. I named my cat Diesel. Haha... man was I off the mark on that one. He should Absolutely be CUPCAKE. Or... Princess. Haha.
I love coffee but I need a freakin' Diaper! Sheesh!
This is a really girly phrase but.. My necklace just broke and.. it Really complemented my outfit!! :(
Good day.

I loved the end about Diesel and Coffee and the necklace! What a stream of thought! I always thought about that too, the whole waiting to name your kid thing but you'd have to wait until they were like 2 or 3 to start seeing a personality.
ReplyDelete