Had a fight with the significant other yesterday. That was kind of exciting. Got the blood flowing at least. The best thing about us is when we Do fight.. we get it all out.. yell.. cry.. whatever.. then it's all over and we move on. There is no.. Fuck this I'm outta here or.. not talking for 3 days. It's over and done with. You talk (yell) until it's resolved then you move on in your life. But you gotta get it all out... or it'll just come out Next Time. And it'll be Bigger. This type of fighting is definitely a Good Thing. It means that both people are standing up for what they believe in, and have something to say about it. All those times we Didn't fight, it was because I wasn't speaking up. It feels great to be ME and to stand up for what I believe, Without any Fear. That is key. I used to have so much fear. Fear of what? I don't know. But I had it.
I'm also fed up with restaurants and the poor quality food they put out. And the poor quality products companies put out in general. I ordered a $19 steak and it was actually pretty terrible. I ordered a slice o "homemade" mango and raspberry cheesecake - thinking it was going to be AWESOME, and totally worth my Sunday Splurge - but it was terrible. Almost tasteless. AND 6 dollars. Why do so many people think that they can charge an assload for pieces of shit products? OH... because consumers continue to consume and say nothing about it. I Hate to complain. I really do. So I normally have the mindset of "Well, I ordered this not knowing anything about it.. taking a chance on it.. I'll just suffer if it isn't to my liking." That's probably wrong. It's all because I worked in the biz for so long.. I just take the screwing... I think that's part of the whole restaurant experience. You go there, give them your money and you take what they give you. Now... some would argue "Well, if you would actually Pay a Decent Amount for your dining experience, you might actually get some good food and good service." This is true. However, why can't Regular ol' Joe restaurants have good food and service too! If I buy a steak for $6, of course it's going to be shitty. But.. $19? I think that's a decent amount of money for 6 ounces of beef. Whatever, maybe I'm way wrong on this one. All I know is that I'm constantly being let down by Poor Quality. Everywhere I go. And it SUCKS.
What about those "diners, drive-ins and dives" on that show? Those are "regular restaurants" in "regular towns" with normal prices! And THEY have great food and great service! *sigh* Maybe I just need to look harder. The thing is... I don't go out to eat all that often. I just pick a random place every once in a while that sounds good. I'm just going to have to do more research.
I think it's about pride, and how it has been lost. There used to be pride in making a quality product. They're still out there... there's just a Lot Less of them. And that sucks.
So there are 2 musical events coming up. That's always exciting to me. Tesla and Mike Doughty. Tesla, of course, is a band from the 80s that I really liked and.. still like. I don't listen to them often, but when I do, it just does a good thing to my insides. I especially like the singer. So, they're in my town.. along with Reb Beach - from the 80s band Winger. Haha... this should be an entertaining night for sure. Mike Doughty is coming.. he is formerly of the band Soul Coughing - a 90s band-, which I really love. I thoroughly dig His voice as well. And his song-writing. I think it would be cool to see him live... although I don't think I know one other person that would enjoy this with me. I'm gonna try to drag a couple friends along tho.
Mmm..... that's all for now. Hopefully something super duper exciting happens so I can tell you all about it.
P.S. As I just re-read this I thought of something else. Speaking of getting the blood boiling...
I
:: Omelet tips welcome ::

No comments:
Post a Comment