Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Walmart Combos.

It's kinda crazy that it's lawful to drive around a Jeep Wrangler without doors.  That's pretty cool.

Wanted to wash the car last night, but that glass of Merlot with dinner didn't end at one.  Thanks Betty.

I also set my alarm for JEOPARDY.  Who does that?

Extremely Enjoyable to this chic:  
Walmart combos:

Athlete's Foot Powder
Wild Bird Seed
and a Sponge Bob Square Pants Puzzle . . .

Oven Roasted Turkey Breast
Transmission Fluid
and a Glade Plug-In . . .

Post-it Notes
Chicken Bouillon
and a Yoga Mat . . .

Easter Egg Dye
Reebok Tube Socks
and a Pregnancy Test . . .

Cinnamon Toast Crunch
an Azalea Bush
and a Rifle . . .

....LOL...... 

 Diapers
an I-Pod Shuffle
and Water Chestnuts . . .

Toaster Strudel
Mop & Glow
and a Class Ring . . .


..to be continued...



Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Couch Forts, Dinosaurs and Snyder from One Day at a Time. lol.

There are really lame magazines in doctors' office waiting rooms.  Really lame.  Golf.  Women's World.  Are there only two categories of people that see doctors?  Typical Male and Typical Female?  How about a National Geographic or an Amusement Park Enthusiast mag?  Haha.  Just kidding about the latter.   What I hate is when you DO find something interesting in one of them and you're halfway thru an article and doc busts in.  That happened to me just now.  I wanted to be like "Wait a minute doc, let me finish this article."  Haha.

Not sure if I mentioned this before, but there's this dude in Freedom.  Let's call him FRED.  I see him most mornings.  He walks up and down the sidewalk.. looking down on the road next to the curb.. as if he is looking for something.  The only thing that I can come up with is that he is looking for change.  But... why would change be on the ground, next to the sidewalk?  There are no parking meters down there.  When people exit their vehicles, does change usually fall out of their pockets onto the streets?  I am so curious about this.  I REALLY want to ask this guy what he's looking for.  Then, even tho I'm not a fan of giving bums money, I might give him a few quarters.  Since I bothered him and all.  I could throw some out the window when I drive by if I see him.  But then I'd feel like a big Douche.  Like some rich snob, throwing my money to the Poor People.  That's not very nice.  I am assuming everything here, but I assume the guy is all alone.  I assume he is a major alcoholic.  I assume he has no job and I assume he has very little money.  And very little to eat.  I wonder where he lives.  He's Very skinny and he usually rocks a beard, but he is completely shaven like once or twice a year.  [Yes, I've been driving by this dude for Years]  I'm afraid if I stop and talk with him, he's gonna act all crazy.  He looks crazy.  Maybe around Christmas if I see him I can stop and hand him an envelope with a 20 in it.  Do you think he'll buy booze with it?  You bet your ass he will. 

I don' think I mentioned this yet either.  Kids making tents and forts out of couches and couch cushions, etc.  What a Great part of childhood, eh?  So much fun can be had w/out spending a dime.  [That reminds me of pots & pans.. and boxes being a favorite for toddlers]  We need to re-kindle our kids' imagination.  I think it's already built-in, but technology is introduced so early now..  the imagination gets lost.  I bet there are some parents out there that don't let their kids take apart the couch to build forts.  That's a real shame, however, this is where Friends come in.  This is why friendship is such an incredible thing.  Especially childhood friendship.  If you don't have cool parents...  you can go to your friend's house and build a fort with THEM. :)

......I have this note in my... notes.. section of my phone.  I have NO IDEA what this means.  It says:

Snyder 18   24    2    4.

Huh???????

Two things I think of when I see Snyder.  The chips and the dude from oh... What was that show?   ...thinking....  Oh.  One Day at a Time.  The maintenance guy, Snyder.  I always said "Sh-ny-der".  It's just what I say.. but recently I changed it to the "proper"  S-ny-der.  Whatever.  Just like I sold out and changed "Crick" to "Creek".  What the hell's wrong with me?

lol.  Not sure yinz have heard of "Walmart Combos".  You pick 3 of the most random things that one could legitimately purchase at Walmart.  3 things that Completely do not go together... and it's usually hysterical.  I find it hysterical anyway.   Here is one a cousin of mine came up with.  It's the best one I've heard yet.

Panty Liners, a Cross Bow and Half n' Half.

Ha!!!!!!!!  Effing hilarious.  


Did you know that "We are participants in the activities of the solar system"  ?  I found that to be a very interesting quote.  Also....

I had a sudden realization about dinosaurs the other day.  I was watching a documentary about how they were wiped out...  and.. I started Really thinking about it.. and...  I had this Really Strange feeling when I TRULY realized that these enormous creatures ACTUALLY walked this Earth!  Craziness!!  
 

Friday, August 17, 2012

Tesla

We are a mixture of things, right?  Good, bad, happy, sad, sweet, salty...  Well, here are some positive and negative thoughts..

I should have done this 2 nights ago, while my ears were still buzzing, but I got tired.  It's now Friday and I'm listening to Soul Coughing.  Which means I'm completely out of 80s rock mode.  However... 

The Tesla show kicked ass.  80s music is so damn fun.  They say they've been together.. 26 years I think it is.  They sound really, really good.  I've always liked Tesla.. especially the voice of Jeff Keith.  He sounded Great, as well as the rest of the band, which I'm sure is not the original line-up.  The one [rhythm] guitarist was about 25.  The best part about him was his shirt.  he had an "n p r" shirt on.  Haha...  I love npr. 

Jeff's appearance was kinda scary, due to what I am assuming is a large amount of drug use.  However, dude sounded amazing.  A few times during the night I closed my eyes and just.. listened.  Instead of focusing on visuals.  It brought me back.  Felt nice.  I sang along to all their [great] ballads..  and rocked out to the rest. 

Now, haha, I know that I am "aging" let's say.  Cause  my very first thought while entering the venue was "MAN is that loud!"  The opening act was performing, which was "The Reb Beach Project".  They were very good as well.  Then..........

There is ALWAYS that one Extremely annoying drunk chic with her boyfriend standing RIGHT in front of me.  This time she was wearing an annoying back pack - which stuck out Horizontally... and it was gyrating into my crouchal region the whole time..   ..and it Was Not an pleasant experience.  Yes I could have moved out of the way, but dammit, I was in My Designated Spot, leaning against my piece of railing, and she weazled her way  in Directly in front of me...where there Was no room..  dancing like a son of a bitch.  Now, I don't have an issue with someone enjoying themselves and dancing at a concert, but if you have a fuckin BACKPACK on...  be aware of that fact, and the people around you.  Yes, I'm insane..  thinking other people Actually consider others.  Then..  she's fighting with her boyfriend... she's outta beer... she's talking and talking and talking..  repeatedly telling him to come over there by her.. where there was Zero available space.  She also took the spot of a die-hard fan that was in that spot the whole time.. when she came back.. they exchanged glances but nothing was done.  There's an unspoken rule of concert etiquette if you take someone's spot and they come back.. you should move.  Maybe I'm wrong..   'lose your feet lose your seat'..  whatever.  There's that crazy expected consideration again.  Silly me.

See, I am a person who goes to a concert to ACTUALLY WATCH AND LISTEN to the show.  Not to socialize... not to get hammered.  There is a time and a place for those two things, and This is Not one of them!  The couple in front of us before that...  they were actually worse... but they only stayed for about 15 minutes.  I had a feeling they would not be staying put...  due to her crack-like motions.  Dude was like 6'11".. stood Directly in front of me.. and she was short and DID NOT STOP TALKING... and did those REALLY loud whistles.. with the fingers in the mouth...   Those are actually pretty cool...  I wish I knew how to bust them out.. but... she did it like.... 19 times.  After each song there were like 4 of them.  SSoooooooooo loud.  Again, I know I'm getting old.  Plus, I'm completely sober..   of course if I would have had a few, it wouldn't have bothered me as much. 

All I want people to do is be considerate.  That's it!!   That is WAY too much to ask.  IF I'm 6'11", I know there isn't going to be an ideal place for me to stand at a concert... but at least watch the fuckin show.. . don't be talking to your person the WHOLE ENTIRE TIME. 

*sigh*

None of this took away from my great time.  But I just get aggravated.

The 2nd chic - The Gyrator - she was out of beer and had her man go get more... he comes back with a Coors Lite can... haha.. you should have seen her face.  It was like he handed her a can of ground up sewer rat. 

Then, during the very last song, this hammered, testosterone-pumped tall fella with a golfer hat decided to just start plowing into people... then staring them dead in the face.. like he knew them.  Obviously looking for a fight.  He did this to my man.  I was thinking some fists were going to flying for sure.  I'm glad they didn't.  I was waiting for him to touch me.. I was ready.  Haha.. luckily it didn't happen.

Anyway, if I didn't love experiencing live music so much, I would just stay home so I can avoid the endless annoyers out there.  I know, I just have to suck it up.  And shut up.  Oh....

One more thing I forgot to mention.  As I was standing in line waiting to buy an energy drink, one chic called me "Bitch", cause there was a large group gathered around the bar and I apparently moved up closer than her and she didn't like it.  Then... when I got up there... the bartender approached me before the girl next to me that was there before me... so then she was all "I was Totally next!" .. in her best valley girl accent.  Haha...  Women.       

Thursday, August 9, 2012

What happens when the soul flows....

This is how I feel today.
I feel super duper happy and excited today.  I know why.. it's cause I'm taking GIRL out for her birthday.  Those of you who don't know me, "my GIRL" is like my "roll dog".  You can't get more close, vibe-wise, than we are.  We just 100% GET each other.. and have that 100% comfort level with each other.  It's Free and Real.  It's a BEAUTIFUL thing.  Sooo.. since we click so well, it's Always a Fantastic time.  And... she doesn't get the opportunity to get out as often as she would like so, tonight is extra special. 

So there's this woman who makes and bakes fudge.  .....wait... do you Bake fudge???  Maybe not.  Either way, she makes it and she has this little FUDGE stand at the end of her front yard, right next to a busy road and she sets up shop on occasion.  I don't know why this is any different than fudge you would buy in a well-known store, but it just creeps me out when I think about it...   Who knows what the HAY she is doing to this fudge...  I think it's because I can see her house... and.... I'm always in the state of realization that.. ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING strange, odd and effed up can and does go down in houses.  So.....  with that being said...  how do I know that one of her steps in this fudge-making process isn't to PEE in the fudge batter?  LOL.  Really?????   Would we even know??  No.  We wouldn't.   We would eat the fudge while saying MMMmmm this is good.    ..Poor fudge lady.  Look at me, judging her.  If I ever drive by there when she's at her stand, I'm gonna have to stop and ask her if she pees in them.

just had a thought.... I wonder if a Total Stranger reads my blog.  If they.. somehow just happened upon it one day.. and liked it so they decided to stay.  Hey! You!  Why don't you say hello!?  Haha....  respond to this blog if you do in fact exist.

Okay, I'm feeling ornery today.. before I get into trouble.. I'm gonna stop here!

SEE-YA!!  

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

life is weird.

Running into someone you dated 20 years ago is very STRANGE.  They are someone completely new.  A total stranger.  Yet...  20 years ago... you were Best Friends who didn't leave each others side.  One day you are inseparable.. one day you are Perfect Strangers.   ...weird.  Makes you realize how much you change and grow, yourself.  The life cycle is interesting.  

What's also interesting is this....   Not having a child right now, but then one day having one.  A new person that You Created...  will be here...  existing.. being a part of you.. changing your WHOLE existence.  But right now...  they don't exist.  They're just in your head.  You wonder what they will look like.. and what type of person they will be.  You wonder how much your influence on them will shape them.  You wonder if they will end up crazy... or a millionaire.. or losing a limb..  You wonder about their life.  How much love will be added to yours... and theirs.  You create a being... From Love.  They are actually a Product of Love.  Yet....  you hold the power to completely eff up their life.  They are so incredibly fragile.  What a miracle to be able to be a part of that.  If I ever get an opportunity to be responsible for creating a life.. and shaping that life.. I will absolutely give it my ALL.

We (the people who want to "have a baby") mostly think about the actual Baby.  But do we visualize that person being... a 52 year old woman?  Or... and 39 year old Man?  Chances are, they will be.  I think it's important to think about them in that regard, as well as this tiny, helpless human.  They sure are cute in their first part of life...  and what is it about baby HATS that makes them SO much cuter??  Haha...  Man...  I could just die of cuteness overload.   Naming your "child" is a large responsibility.  You might say it's just a name but...  I think it's a bit more than that.  I know some people who's name Totally suits them.  Others.. not so much.  I know you can't predict their personality before they even exit the womb so..  it's a gamble.  We should be given a few months at least until we have to name our kid!  I think the Indians might do that.  Like.. I named my cat Diesel.  Haha...  man was I off the mark on that one.  He should Absolutely be CUPCAKE.  Or...  Princess.  Haha.

I love coffee but I need a freakin' Diaper!  Sheesh!      

This is a really girly phrase but..  My necklace just broke and.. it Really complemented my outfit!! :(

Good day.

Monday, August 6, 2012

Quality.

I know.  It's been a while.  Deal with it.  Not too much has happened in the past 2 months.  Well, month and a half.  Let's see....  had a couple doctors appointments...  a good friend turned 40... got my hair dyed.... switched from Prilosec to Zantac...  haha..  I lead a REALLY exciting life.  I saw a really cool sky last night... and a really cool sunset.. I attempted to take some pics with my (dumb)phone.. they didn't turn out well at All.  But the images are in my head so..  that's nice.  That just means none for you.  I try to only post Quality stuff.  Entertaining.. Interesting.. Funny.. Shocking.. Strange.  Yeah..  not...  booooorrrinnnngg.

Had a fight with the significant other yesterday.  That was kind of exciting.  Got the blood flowing at least.   The best thing about us is when we Do fight.. we get it all out.. yell.. cry.. whatever.. then it's all over and we move on.  There is no.. Fuck this I'm outta here or.. not talking for 3 days.  It's over and done with.  You talk (yell) until it's resolved then you move on in your life.  But you gotta get it all out...  or it'll just come out Next Time.  And it'll be Bigger.  This type of fighting is definitely a Good Thing.  It means that both people are standing up for what they believe in, and have something to say about it.  All those times we Didn't fight, it was because I wasn't speaking up.  It feels great to be ME and to stand up for what I believe, Without any Fear.  That is key.  I used to have so much fear.  Fear of what?  I don't know.   But I had it.

I'm also fed up with restaurants and the poor quality food they put out.  And the poor quality products companies put out in general.  I ordered a $19 steak and it was actually pretty terrible.  I ordered a slice o "homemade" mango and raspberry cheesecake - thinking it was going to be AWESOME, and totally worth my Sunday Splurge - but it was terrible.  Almost tasteless. AND 6 dollars.  Why do so many people think that they can charge an assload for pieces of shit products?  OH...  because consumers continue to consume and say nothing about it.  I Hate to complain.  I really do.  So I normally have the mindset of "Well, I ordered this not knowing anything about it.. taking a chance on it.. I'll just suffer if it isn't to my liking."  That's probably wrong.  It's all because I worked in the biz for so long..   I just take the screwing...   I think that's part of the whole restaurant experience.  You go there, give them your money and you take what they give you.  Now...  some would argue "Well, if you would actually Pay a Decent Amount for your dining experience, you might actually get some good food and good service." This is true.  However, why can't Regular ol' Joe restaurants have good food and service too!  If I buy a steak for $6, of course it's going to be shitty.  But.. $19?  I think that's a decent amount of money for 6 ounces of beef.  Whatever, maybe I'm way wrong on this one.  All I know is that I'm constantly being let down by Poor Quality.  Everywhere I go.  And it SUCKS.

What about those "diners, drive-ins and dives" on that show?  Those are "regular restaurants" in "regular towns" with normal prices!  And THEY have great food and great service!  *sigh*  Maybe I just need to look harder.  The thing is...  I don't go out to eat all that often.  I just pick a random place every once in a while that sounds good.  I'm just going to have to do more research. 

I think it's about pride, and how it has been lost.  There used to be pride in making a quality product.   They're still out there... there's just a Lot Less of them.  And that sucks.

So there are 2 musical events coming up.  That's always exciting to me.   Tesla and Mike Doughty.  Tesla, of course, is a band from the 80s that I really liked and.. still like.  I don't listen to them often, but when I do, it just does a good thing to my insides.  I especially like the singer.  So, they're in my town.. along with Reb Beach - from the 80s band Winger.  Haha...  this should be an entertaining night for sure.  Mike Doughty is coming..  he is formerly of the band Soul Coughing - a 90s band-, which I really love.  I thoroughly dig His voice as well.  And his song-writing.  I think it would be cool to see him live... although I don't think I know one other person that would enjoy this with me.  I'm gonna try to drag a couple friends along tho.

Mmm..... that's all for now.  Hopefully something super duper exciting happens so I can tell you all about it.

P.S.  As I just re-read this I thought of something else.  Speaking of getting the blood boiling...

I made attempted to make some omelets on Saturday.  I know there are some tricks and I Definitely need to look them up cause holy hell did I get upset.  Haha.  During the omelet-attempt process, I was actually SHAKING at some point.  Hahaha...  I feel so inadequate sometimes when I try to make stuff.

:: Omelet tips welcome ::