So this guy in my office today was like "It's Christmas, right?" I'm like "Yeah...". He's like "So why do you have Halloween socks on?" Haha.. it was quite funny. I don't actually have Christmas socks.. and I just threw these ones one. They are actually Red.. so they're more Christmasy than Halloween-ish. But there IS a pumpkin head on them. He was like.. "I was thinkin 'what kind of Santa is That??'" haha.. Orange Pumpkin Head Santa.
Then this morning I was convinced a spider got a hold of my leg, right below the knee. All of a sudden it started BURNING. It was red.. and I thought I saw a tiny red mark right in the center. Turns out.. I think I just scratched it so much the night before, it broke some skin. [just like Cobain.. "I got so high, I scratched till I bled." See, but I wasn't even high] I know, that's nasty. I am not anywhere near disciplined enough to apply daily lotion rubdowns to my wintery white legs. I need to tho. I have so much lotion.. all I need is some discipline. That works well with cheeseburgers and ice cream doesn't it?? [eyeroll]
.........even tho it seems someone is happy on the outside.. that doesn't mean they're happy on the inside......
Physical therapy for my bunked up knee tonight. ...uh-oh... the meeting has adjourned. I'll have to finish later....
Good night, ya'll. Have a pleasant Thursday evening.

No comments:
Post a Comment