Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Public Pooping

I'm sitting there.  She's sitting there.  It's dead silent.  I'm hoping she just has to pee.  I'm sure she's thinking the same.  After a few seconds, we both realize... that's not the case.  So,  I have a choice to make.

Do I stay, and relieve myself so I am comfortable, physically?  Or do I push out a little pee, pull up my pants and leave, so I am comfortable mentally? 

I chose mental comfort. 

Is that part of anxiety?  Insecurity?  Does everyone have these thougths?  No.  There are some of you out there that give zero "shits" about shitting in public, with a stranger 3 feet away. 

There should absolutely be music playing in every public restroom.  I'm sorry, I am not one of the few carefree and confident humans out there that find that situation no different than greeting someone on a subway.  I think it's awful!!!!!

Releasing your waste... pooping.. shitting.. crapping... droppin' a deuce.... dropping the Cosby kids off at the pool.... hahaha.... it's human nature.  I believe it should also be a private thing.  500 years ago, people pooped.  Up until I looked it up just now, I had no idea how long humans have been on this planet.  They say 200,000 years.  .....haha I'm over here saying "500 years ago..." likes it's a long time.  What about 195,000 years ago....  how did humans poop THEN?  I am envisioning what I call "the woods".  Others call it "the forest".  What did humans who lived 195,000 years ago call it?  Either way, I'm fairly certain they didn't have anything remotely resembling a toilet back then, so most likely, they squatted against a tree and did their thing - in private. 

Now... 200,000 years later.. there's me.  In an office building full of strangers.. and a room.  A small room you go in when your shell needs some attention.  Whoever thought of "the stall" didn't have a very open mind.  That stall only takes away ONE SENSE.  I can't SEE the person next to me (thank God).. oh.. but I sure as hell can HEAR them.  I believe taking away the hearing is just as - if not more - important than taking away the Sight - of such a private, stinky act.

Enter.............. Music.  That thing most of us love.  It makes EVERYTHING better.  Even shitting.

But my office bathroom has no music.  No sound.  Just... discomfort. 

So yeah, I left for two reasons.  If I did my thing, it would make me feel uncomfortable if SHE heard.. .and if she did her thing I would be uncomfortable FOR HER.. because EYE heard.  So, I did it for both of us.  I could have just stayed there, and waited.  But then... that would be a selfish act (in my eyes) because then SHE would have no privacy.  I think it should be an unwritten code of conduct.  Like the courtesy flush.  Give each other the privacy they deserve.  The problem is... most people are self-centered.  I do them a solid and.. they leave me out in the cold.  whatever...  I'm a firm believer in ... it's better to give than receive.  So...  my good deed is done for the day.  She had her private poop.  .........as I waited down the hall.. peeking out of a crack in my door.... like the fucking weirdo that I am. 

At least I got a private poop sesh out of the deal.  :))  Win - Win. 






No comments:

Post a Comment