Friday, March 8, 2013

Hugeness

big.  all things big.  friggin huge.  or.. as some would say..  "Yooj".  i don't know what this obsession is with all things huge.  why does it appear to make humans feel better.. more important.. in control..?  huge vehicles.  huge houses.  huge diamond rings.  huge televisions.  big big big.  bigger is better..  why?  why is bigger better?  there can be (and actually is) someone out there with a small car, a small house and a small tv that is pretty fucking secure with themselves.  they can be happy, secure, smart and actually have their shit together.. all with nothing but tiny things surrounding them.  i guess it's an overcompensating thing?  they actually do not feel very good about themselves... so they buy really large items.. and surround themselves with those things.. .they buy the biggest possible truck on the lot.. so they are higher up than everyone else.  louder.  more metal.  thicker tires.  louder horn.  home theaters that mimic the movie theater.  big speakers.. large.. big bang boom.  i'll knock your socks off with this massive *insert item here*   the men want large penises.  women want large wallets.  the people on the top.. the CEO types... they want MORE..  even larger bank accounts.  larger yachts.  more more more more.  bigger = better.  right?   

i know there are some peeps that are quite content and happy with whatever they have in life.. yet they still like big things.  so to them i ask.. why?  does it all come down to status?  and proving to others that you are worthy and significant because you are able to uphold a lifestyle consisting of very LARGE things?    haha....

yeah.  i just don't get it.   you've seen the women with these enormous sunglasses and handbags.  why does it always have to be a popularity contest?  why must we constantly compare ourselves to everyone else?  why do we always have something to prove?  Hey... look at this massive fucking truck i have... let me ...  rev the engine for you.. and get up on your ass like a thirsty mosquito. ..Especially at night... when I have my Super Duper triple ply quadruple freaky styley double decker extra bright HD PCP LED super high intensity headlights on.

   

 

No comments:

Post a Comment