Haha. I almost went to "blooger" instead of blogger. Hahaha. Blooger. Say it. Go ahead.
Blooger.
So I just wanted to give a shout-out [.......huh?......] to guardrails. Guard Rails. How ever you spell it. I remember learning about compound words in school. That was a long time ago.
So, driving along... I notice many dents, dings are bruises on guard rails. [some call them guide rails. when i was a kid some kid i knew called them 'garden rails'. HAHA] So just think how many times guardrails saved lives. Or... saved someone from a major injury or "dismemberment". Don't you just love that word? Is it just me or do you immediately envision an arm being ripped off?
THANK YOU, Mr. [& Mrs] Guardrail. Thank you for saving lives.. and arms. Not many thank you... but I will do it for them. Thank you on behalf of all the humans that have bumped into you. Because of you... they were allowed more time on this globe.... so they can continue drinking and/or speeding and driving and blast into more of your friends and family. HA!!!!!
YEAH. I'm in THAT kind of mood today. Mr. & Mrs. Guardrail, and family. Little guardrail kids... with blue ball caps on backwards... running around.. playing ... whiffle ball. ...Is it "whiffle"? Wiffle ball bat.... The Beastie Boys mentioned it once..... but how's it spelled, by golly? woofle. AnyHOO...............
Yes, there is a secret, underground society of Guardrail families. A community. But.......
....................................BUT................................................
The question IS....... WHAT is guarding the guard rails from harm, when THEY are driving haphazardly down THEIR roads?????
Humans!? HAHAHAHAHA....... Horizontal Humans..... linked together... to protect [and serve] the Guardrail Community. ..I can see that as a newspaper headline.
Oh man. I think I need to stop. I think JT might pee her pants. It's her fault I'm like this. She has a funk-a-delic brain... and it has definitely been passed on to me.
Human Guardrails. I had no idea this blog was going to reach this level when I started.
..back to normalcy. [what a boring place]
I just noticed all the dings in the guardrails I see and I feel thankful. I'm trying to be thankful... well.. more thankful in my life. I've always felt thankful. I'm just trying to greatly amplify it. Something I've been reading/listening to lately has given me a boost in self-awareness.... and how much power we hold within ourselves to feel absolutely fantastic... most of... if not All of the time. We really can... no matter what is happening. It just requires a lot of focus and practice. I never want to feel down in the dumps again. Ever. It's such a shitty feeling. I want to be happy and feel joyful.. and be silly. All the time. And yeah, thankful.
So the guardrails got thanked today. Haha. Take a look around.. as you're driving. Look at how many dings you come across on those things. How many peeps have crashed into them.... maybe they HAVE thanked them.. after they walked away from the accident. I know I would. When I was in a potentially bad car accident in 1998.... I thanked the old school, steel bumpers on my dad's El Camino, for saving us. A garbage truck had hit us head on... After we were rear-ended by a car. The truck smashed that bumper down to the ground.. into a big silver "V". If it wasn't for that strong piece of metal.... who knows what could have happened to us.
That is all for now. Good day!

No comments:
Post a Comment