So this morning, this blonde chic (blonde has Absolutely nothing to do with it) was behind me during my morning commute. She was obviously running late because she was applying her eye make-up. And I'm talkin' Liquid Liner. While Driving. Wow. Now that's some talent. A really f*cking Stupid idea as well. Now, before you go honking your horn on this hypocrite (ME) yes, I am very much guilty of texting-while-driving (TWD), changing CDs and maybe a couple other things. BUT.. Applying liquid liner in my little mirror - during Morning Traffic - In Cranberry?? No. It's not a bad idea, it's a HORRIBLE idea. She was driving a shiny, black Audi. I was envisioning it in the back of my not-so-shiny Mazda 6. And, she wasn't leaving a nice safety buffer either. She was pretty much up on my shit, the whole time. When I do dumb things like TWD, I seriously do it in the most intelligent of ways. I have my eyes off the road for No Longer Than 2 seconds at a time. Like, for real. I bet I'm the safest TWD'er out there. I don't do it A LOT, but when I do, I am Very careful. There's no way you can Carefully apply liquid liner to your lids while behind the wheel.
THEN.. on my lunch break.. I'm at a redlight.. I finally get a green arrow.. I start to go and there's this dude on a bike to my left (the 'cycle' variety.. and it wasn't a pro.. he was just some teen on a bike, cruisin' for a bruisin') just BARRELLING through the intersection. He has a red light. Here he comes.. flying Straight For the left side of my car. Oh Man.. I totally saw it happening. He somehow managed to brake enough to slow down, simultaneously realizing he couldn't go forward, so he cuts his wheel.. and JUST makes it past my ride. *sigh* Friggin' A-hole. That's fine if you want to ride your bicycle on ROUTE 19 in CRANBERRY at LUNCH TIME... but.. at least don't go blasting thru redlights and expecting greatness. SHEESH.
You know how bad it would suck if a bicyclist effed up your car? They don't have Insurance! Your insurance would have to pay for it... and possibly go up! Wow. I just thought of something. The peeps that bike to work/wherever .. they don't have to have insurance.. yet they're sharing the road with us. They could have an accident just like we do.. Shouldn't they have to insure their "vehicle" too??
Man do I have a bad case of road rage. That's another thing I plan to fix while going to therapy. Therapize my ass.. I sure need it. In several areas. #1 I need to CALM DOWN. I hate how how-strung I am. I want to be one of those people who look like they're on a morphine drip, but they're totally drug-free. Filled with peace... not a Care in the World. Awesome to be around.. brings peace to others.. just by being in the same room. But.. I have inherited the anxiety/restlessness from my mother.. and the crazies from my dad. He was really WILD. And, I really did inherit his Wild Gene. I FEEL it. I fight it. I Crave it. I don't want to hurt anyone.. I just feel like an animal at times. The patience is missing. That's the biggest problem. I'm not calm enough to have any patience. Even if I have NOWHERE to be, I'm like "COME ON MOTHER TRUCKER!!" to the chic in front of me doing The Speed Limit. I hate that they call it that... it should be called "Go a little over this speed". Driving 35 in a 35 is sheer torture to me. HAHA. I bet you think I've had many speeding tickets. Nope. Just one. In my almost 18 years of driving.. One speeding ticket. AND... you know that means that I'll be getting another one in the next week or so since I'm braggin' about it. I could be a Lot worse. I go around 5 or 10 over most of the time. But never the Actual Speed Limit. Ugh. Actually.. there is this One area where I actually do 25 in a 25.. that's because Every Single Day (literally) there are cops sitting there.. ready to collect dough for their tiny tiny town. So, yeah, for about a whole three quarters of a mile, I'm a law-abiding citizen.
Speaking of Law Abidizng Citizen, that reminds me of movies. I saw "Horrible Bosses" the other day. VERY FUNNY movie. I definitely recommend it. It's not at all kid-friendly, so wait for them to hit the hay. A guy I never heard of before this movie stole the show. Charlie Day. He was Incredible! I was up late watching a movie on some free movie channels I have for a year.. and I wake up at 6:15 AM now... it's almost impossible for me to hit the hay at 10PM.. I'll tell you what.. 8 hours sure would be Nice tho. I end up getting around 6 or less. Not nearly enough, I know. I just feel more like ME when it's late. I had So Much energy last night at 1 am.. it was crazy. I was so Not Tired. I've been working a morning job for 13 years now. I think it's safe to say I'll NEVER be a morning person. My crankiness in the AM is getting worse with age. I never needed coffee to "wake up", but I think I might start brewing myself some. haha.
I'm wondering if a V8 would give me an energy boost in the afternoons at the office. I need to kick this redbull habit.

No comments:
Post a Comment