Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Whoa.

So this morning, this blonde chic (blonde has Absolutely nothing to do with it) was behind me during my morning commute.  She was obviously running late because she was applying her eye make-up.  And I'm talkin' Liquid Liner.  While Driving.  Wow.  Now that's some talent.  A really f*cking Stupid idea as well.  Now, before you go honking your horn on this hypocrite (ME) yes, I am very much guilty of texting-while-driving (TWD), changing CDs and maybe a couple other things.  BUT..  Applying liquid liner in my little mirror - during Morning Traffic - In Cranberry??  No.  It's not a bad idea, it's a HORRIBLE idea.  She was driving a shiny, black Audi.  I was envisioning it in the back of my not-so-shiny Mazda 6.  And, she wasn't leaving a nice safety buffer either.  She was pretty much up on my shit, the whole time.  When I do dumb things like TWD, I seriously do it in the most intelligent of ways.  I have my eyes off the road for No Longer Than 2 seconds at a time.  Like, for real.  I bet I'm the safest TWD'er out there.  I don't do it A LOT, but when I do, I am Very careful.  There's no way you can Carefully apply liquid liner to your lids while behind the wheel.

THEN.. on my lunch break.. I'm at a redlight.. I finally get a green arrow.. I start to go and there's this dude on a bike to my left (the 'cycle' variety.. and it wasn't a pro.. he was just some teen on a bike, cruisin' for a bruisin') just BARRELLING through the intersection.  He has a red light.  Here he comes.. flying Straight For the left side of my car.  Oh Man.. I totally saw it happening.  He somehow managed to brake enough to slow down, simultaneously realizing he couldn't go forward, so he cuts his wheel.. and JUST makes it past my ride.   *sigh*  Friggin' A-hole.  That's fine if you want to ride your bicycle on ROUTE 19 in CRANBERRY at LUNCH TIME... but.. at least don't go blasting thru redlights and expecting greatness.  SHEESH. 

You know how bad it would suck if a bicyclist effed up your car?  They don't have Insurance!  Your insurance would have to pay for it... and possibly go up!  Wow.  I just thought of something.  The peeps that bike to work/wherever .. they don't have to have insurance.. yet they're sharing the road with us.  They could have an accident just like we do..  Shouldn't they have to insure their "vehicle" too??

Man do I have a bad case of road rage.  That's another thing I plan to fix while going to therapy.  Therapize my ass..  I sure need it.   In several areas.  #1 I need to CALM DOWN.  I hate how how-strung I am.  I want to be one of those people who look like they're on a morphine drip, but they're totally drug-free.  Filled with peace... not a Care in the World.  Awesome to be around.. brings peace to others.. just by being in the same room.  But.. I have inherited the anxiety/restlessness from my mother.. and the crazies from my dad.  He was really WILD.  And, I really did inherit his Wild Gene.  I FEEL it.  I fight it.  I Crave it.  I don't want to hurt anyone.. I just feel like an animal at times.  The patience is missing.  That's the biggest problem.  I'm not calm enough to have any patience.  Even if I have NOWHERE to be, I'm like "COME ON MOTHER TRUCKER!!" to the chic in front of me doing The Speed Limit.  I hate that they call it that...  it should be called "Go a little over this speed".  Driving 35 in a 35  is sheer torture to me.  HAHA.  I bet you think I've had many speeding tickets.  Nope.  Just one.  In my almost 18 years of driving..  One speeding ticket.  AND... you know that means that I'll be getting another one in the next week or so since I'm braggin' about it.  I could be a Lot worse.  I go around 5 or 10 over most of the time.  But never the Actual Speed Limit.  Ugh.  Actually.. there is this One area where I actually do 25 in a 25..  that's because Every Single Day (literally) there are cops sitting there.. ready to collect dough for their tiny tiny town.  So, yeah, for about a whole three quarters of a mile, I'm a law-abiding citizen.

Speaking of Law Abidizng Citizen, that reminds me of movies.  I saw "Horrible Bosses" the other day.  VERY FUNNY movie.  I definitely recommend it.  It's not at all kid-friendly, so wait for them to hit the hay.  A guy I never heard of before this movie stole the show.  Charlie Day.  He was Incredible!  I was up late watching a movie on some free movie channels I have for a year.. and I wake up at 6:15 AM now...  it's almost impossible for me to hit the hay at 10PM..  I'll tell you what.. 8 hours sure would be Nice tho.  I end up getting around 6 or less.  Not nearly enough, I know.  I just feel more like ME when it's late.  I had So Much energy last night at 1 am.. it was crazy.  I was so Not Tired.  I've been working a morning job for 13 years now.  I think it's safe to say I'll NEVER be a morning person.  My crankiness in the AM is getting worse with age.  I never needed coffee to "wake up", but I think I might start  brewing myself some.  haha.

I'm wondering if a V8 would give me an energy boost in the afternoons at the office.  I need to kick this redbull habit.

Friday, July 22, 2011

Sun-Day

So I think it's pretty stinking important to remain humble in life.  I was sitting on my couch last night realizing how incredibly fortunate I am to have whole-house air.  Anyone who reads this is aware of how insanely hot and humid it's been out there.  Wow.  I am also fortunate to work in air-conditioning.. AND have air-conditioning in my Car on the way from the cool office to the cool house!  MAN am I lucky!

I feel for the dudes and gals that have chosen their occupation outdoors.  Roofers?  REALLY?  I think they should just call off when it's This hot.  I mean.. most people I know are not going to take all the proper precautions..  Drink plenty of water.. Take lots of breaks in the shade.. Don't over exert yourself..  Wear sunscreen.. light-colored clothing, etc.  Let's face it, most roofers you see are men.  And men seem to be very reluctant to wear sunscreen, drink spring water and eat plenty of fruits and vegetables for that matter.   They are MEN and men have a reputation - going WAY back - of being Tough.  "manly".  Hence them being "men".  I hate the macho-man syndrome tho that a Lot of guys seem to have.  You should be able to eat, drink and wear whatever the hell you want and still be rough, tough and manly.  Okay, so a guy wearing a light pink tank top with a flamingo on it, while he sips his mango spritzer through a straw sounds a little effeminate.  I guess there are lines.  Just like you're unlikely to see a chic wear a tuxedo jacket while slinging back a shot o' Jack.  But.. it's been done.

There is a guy I know who is physically disabled.  Very physically disabled.  And he refuses to accept disability benefits from the government.  I also know some people who don't really have a disability..  yet they gladly accept  these handouts from the gov't.  One can also obtain a handicapped placard for their vehicle, very easily.  Leave the handicapped spots for the people who REALLY NEED THEM.  

So I'm going to therapy and it feels REALLY good.  I think a lot of people would benefit from therapy.  Unless you've had One Perfect Childhood.  I definitely don't know anyone who has.  Has anyone??  It's really quite amazing just how much of an impact our childhood has on us as adults.  I mean.. childhood issues and experiences will stay with us until we're dead.  We hold a Lot inside.  A lot more than we even realize.  It's Very important to get it out.. and professionals have the magic touch, to get it out in the manner in wich it needs to come out.  I felt better after just One session.  Cool. 

I would like to give a shout out to Jim Krenn.  Comedian and radio show host of DVE.  He is a very funny man, with a Huge heart, who has done a SHITLOAD to help animals and shelters for years.  Saw his stand-up act finally.  It was terrific.  I've been listening to him for years, but I've never seen  him in the flesh.  And to my surprise..  he was a little hottie.  Haha..  Bonus. 

Have a great (muggy) weekend ya'll!