Wednesday, February 11, 2015

goblins?

It's weird how things happen.  And they always seem to happen like this.

I had dinner with a friend the other night.  Somehow the topic of my name came up, and how I dislike the alternative spellings people come up with for "Kelly".  Such as... Kelli.  Kellie.  However......  I DO like "Kelley".  I was telling her how cool I think the "ey" is.  We discussed the alternative spellings of her name as well.

So the next day, she is at the vet and the vet tech's name is "Kelley".  No lie.  I just think that's weird.

Just like yesterday.  I was telling my other friend that I haven't had a headache in months... since I quit caffeine.  Like 3 hours later I had a headache.  What the fuck?  Seriously.. what the fuck??

Same thing happened with my windshield.  I had a large crack in my windshield.. told my friend about it... that same day a rock cracked her windshield.

Should we NOT be talking about certain things???  Are there certain things that should not be said out loud?

It's like someone... or someTHING is listening.  Like a goblin.  Like a little, evil, short, fat, stinky goblin... sitting in the corner rubbing his hands together with a mischievious look on his face.  ("his" because... who ever envisions an evil goblin as a HER?)  He's like the Wizard of Oz witch...  I'm gonna Get You my pretty!

I'd say it's highly unlikely this is actually the case.  But still... these weird things happen. 

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Murder

Two blogs in one day?   WHAT.

So I have somewhat convinced myself that one of my friends - or acquaintances - is a murderer.  Either a serial killer or...  has killed only once.

I mean.. think about it.  Would they EVER tell anyone?  No.  Even if they wanted to, they couldn't.  And... you've heard it.  The news interviews.  "I never ever saw this coming.  He was such a nice man."

RIGHT.

Manholes

I'm sure all roads are different.  Townships do things differently than other townships.  township township township township.  In the township I drive through to go to work....  there's this one stretch of road with manholes.  A lot of manholes.  I figured "manhole" would be two separate words.  Interesting.  Anyhoo- These manholes are off-center....  on the right...  so they match up perfectly with your right tire/wheel.  Really??  I get manholes.  I do.  But..  why not put them in the middle of the road?  This might make me look stupid, due to lack of knowledge of manhole policy...  but I don't care.  I'm sure if I had a tour .... and Under The Road Tour... that the light bulb would go off.  "Ohhhhh.  So THAT'S why they can't put the manholes in the middle of my lane." 

That's kind of all I have for today.  Haha. 

...There's gotta be something else.  My mental playground seems to have a dark cloud over it lately..  it's cloudy and rainy at the playground....  no sun... no light to see all the vivid colors, shapes and animals.    Creativity has been lost.  That would usually be a sign of the end.  The end for blog writing.  I'm very happy, but I lead a pretty mundane life at the moment.  Maybe cause it's Winter. 

Perhaps when Spring has sprung...  I'll get my Shine back.