Do you know how hard it is to.....
think of something that you've never thought about before?
You know how someone will say something, and you say, "I've never thought about that before!" ?
They introduced the idea to you. You've never thought about it, and now that they mention it, you can think about it. But... coming up with something completely fresh... something you've never ever thought about before. How do you do that?
I wonder how all those great inventors and scientists came up with the shit they came up with. All those dudes that discovered planets and electricity ...
What about the cotton gin? LOL. Definitely do not know what that is. Homophone. Wasn't that a Thing?? Phonogram. Telegram. Facsimile. We are surrounded by inventions. Discoveries.
I don't know how people get used to things. Like.. the first time someone discovered FIRE.. Fucking FLAMES. Or.... the first telephone conversation. How do you ever get used to something like that?? Sitting in your den, with a man-made device up to your earhole... talking... and you can hear someone you know talking in your earhole... but they are hundreds of miles away.... but.... their voice.. THEIR ACTUAL VOICE is going thru copper/metal/plastic wires and into your ear.
WHAT .....................THE FUCK?
That's fucking madness.
Airplanes are another one. I still look up in disbelief when I see a low-flying plane. You go to this building... with a bunch of strangers and man-made devices.... and you walk onto this TUBE.. and it flies through the air... and a little while later... you're in another state. Or country. HAHA. WOW.
It's like a dream.
Everything is a dream.
Inventors. How did they come up with their brand new, fresh ideas? How do you think of something that no one ever thought about before?? Where does that brain tidbit come from??
Like a baby that's dreaming. You see it smiling. What the fuck does it have to dream about?? It hasn't experienced any experiences yet. Well.. that's not true. It's had plenty of experiences in the womb. Some say they can be dreaming about past lives. Since.... they're so close to that death/birth circle.
YOU know what I mean. It seems there is a circle of life. When you're really old... you start acting like a helpless baby again... then you eventually die... then there is a newborn baby... who is helpess and wrinkly... it seems as if... its a cycle. Death... boom... Birth.
But the baby is brand new.. and hasn't learned anything yet. It has to be taught things... and go thru a series of moments... years of moments and lessons.. and then it dies with all of that knowledge. What would be the point of living and learning, if it just all ENDS?
So..... a baby that is new... with supposedly no knowledge...
Okay hold on.... haha. It's only 9:30 in the morning. I can't completely grasp what I am trying to figure out here.
It's the whole idea of reincarnation I guess. You know how we say that some people have "an old soul"? Like..... You'll meet a 13 year old and they just seem REALLY REALLY wise. Then you'll meet an 85 year old and it seems as if they haven't learned JACK SHIT. Yeah... I think I believe in reincarnation. It makes sense.
Everything is a CYCLE. It's alllllll about the cycle. The seasons. It's a cycle. It's Winter... everything dies.... it's Srping... there is new growth. And it happens... every year. Over and over and over.
The life cycle. A beginning and an end. Everything has a beginning and an end. What about the Universe. Did it have a beginning?? Does it have an end?