Thursday, August 7, 2014

q-tips, crime scenes and elephants in heels.

I forgot to Q-tip this morning.  :(   *sigh*  In the grand scheme.. it's not a big deal but.. it makes me REALLY uncomfortable.  And kinda sad.

I know I've written about this high heel shit before.  There is such a laundry list of things I shake my head at.. pretty much on a regular basis.. and this is hovering around the number one slot.

Two chics in my office building wear these very high.. heels.  They look like COMPLETE idiots walking around in these things.  Haha... how do they not know this?  Sitting/standing.. I'm sure they look amazing.  If I put on a pair.. and started walking.. I would instantly realize how ridiculous I look.. and NOT AT ALL SEXY... and I'd be like..  I need lots of practice first.

I mean.. come on.. it defeats the whole purpose.  Why are they wearing heels?  Because heels are sexy.  There is no other reason in the world to wear heels.  They sure as fuck aren't comfortable.  

LADIES:  THERE IS NO SEX APPEAL IF YOU ARE WALKING LIKE A NEWBORN ELEPHANT.

We've seen them.  The (usually older) ladies strutting their stuff, down the sidewalks of New York City... looking classy and confident.  Like they've done this before.  Seasoned veterans.  Sex and the City comes to mind.  Those ladies always looked so nice.  

It's weird with me and colors.  My eyes see them and I perk up like a splash of cold water has jumped on my face.  Oh!  Look at that BLUE bag!!  I love it.  I have to have it.  Then....  my liking for it starts to fade after a couple weeks... or even days sometimes.  Why is that?  I've had the same man in my life for decades... the same job...  I keep my cars for many years..  I guess because those things are pretty huge.  Not disposable.  It's not a real big deal if I get sick of a 20 dollar, Chinese-made box or bag.

Currently, I have this "handbag" [I loathe the term 'purse' for some reason - it's a Really Stupid word], which is Poppy.  I was in my good friend's wedding.. and my dress was Poppy.  Thought it was a good idea to grab a poppy bag.  For you gentleman..  it's like red with some orange thrown in.  It's really bright and cheery and very girly..  something I am not.  Some things tho.... they grab my attention... and I just go with it.  I'm an odd creature, I admit it.  I can't figure me out either.  Don't be surprised if you see me walking around with my poppy bag while wearing mens jeans.  I really do not fit any mold.  My mold has shit growing out of it like those creepy things potatoes get when you let them sit around too long.

.....What else?

Oh.  So I go this certain way to work sometimes..  and there was this house.. it was suddenly up for sale and looked alllllll messed up and abandoned.  I guess I came to the conclusion that it was a divorce house.  I've seen it several times before.  Families break up - not at all on good terms - and they just abandon ship.  Everything is just.. left behind.  They want to walk away and never look back.  So... the bank takes over and.. eventually has someone clean it all up and they sell it.  This particular house..  it was abandoned for a while.. I think there was a for sale sign up... I can't remember.. it's been a couple of years... but today I drove by and.. the house is completely gone.  Like... Gone.  Just land.. with new grass.. and a for sale sign.  what the fuck happened in THAT HOUSE that they had to demolish the whole fucking thing??  To my knowledge, there was no fire.

I do not focus on the negative.  I try not to anyway.  I try to avoid the news (a.k.a The Bad News).  I try not to focus on all the horrible things humans do to each other.  But sometimes I think about it.   It's really awful stuff, yet fascinating at times.  Sometimes things actually escalate to murder.  Removing life from one's body.  THAT is how bad it gets.  Then......  what about the mess left behind?

The Crime Scene Cleanup Crew.  What about THEM?  You think it takes a certain kind of person to be an E.R. nurse... or a Mortician?  How about these ladies and gents?  They've got to walk into the most disturbing room there is.. and stay there until it's clean.  How in the FUCK do they block the reality of the situation out of their minds???  How do they not get overwhelmed with emotion?

*sigh*  life is so overwhelming at times.

I hope you kept up... there was a disco ball on the purple porch today....