So I started out with a piss poor attitude this morning. Anxiety was high. It's still there, following me around like a fake, dark cloud with fake rain like you would see in a kid's school play. Remember "pig pen" from Charlie Brown? He had a continuous dust/dirt cloud surrounding him everywhere he went. Haha. That's pretty silly. I kinda feel like him lately. Although my cloud is made of anxiety, not dirt. The Anxiety Cloud. It's not brown like dirt. What color IS it? Black? That's the obvious choice, since black is "dark" and "foreboding". No.. I think it's more of a pea soup green. Yeah. The color of "ill".
So anyway, enough of that nonsense. I'm fully aware of my chemical imbalance in the brain... and it continues to go untreated so.. that's that.
I rolled up on a school bus this morning. It was a short bus. Everyone behind me, myself including, is on their way to work, most likely behind schedule. So we stop, as the bus has it's stop sign extended. A mother puts her young son on the bus. He doesn't go to his seat tho. There is a lot of talking going on... and eveyrone's patience is running very thin.. even like 30 seconds in. It's like... get your kid on the bus.. say goodbye.. and let the world continue to spin. So then... she gets ON the bus.. .continues talking. Dude behind me beeps. Haha. I understand your frustration but.. it's a school bus. There is nothing anyone can do. I'm not going to be the idiot who ignores the school bus stop sign and goes, just because I'm irresponsibly running behind schedule. I was feeling the irritation rise as well. She finally gets off the bus and the driver keeps the stop sign out for at least another 10 seconds.
This whole situation seemed to last forever. Maybe I DO need to move to the south. I don't like being part of the hustle and bustle. There is nothing wrong with what that mother did. She was being a good mother. She could have said fuck it, and walked away, letting the bus driver deal with whatever issue the kid was facing.
Still at the same time, I wonder how serious an issue it really was. She seemed as tho she had no concern to hurry things along, as a line of cars was forming because of her actions. I can feel the anger rushing in when I witness what appears to be inconsideration. I know it would have been easier to tolerate if I was not running late for work... but still... I just wish people had more courtesy towards their fellow humans.
But again, I judge. I have NO CLUE what was being said on that bus. He could have been being a pain in the arse and she was like "come on! all these people are waiting for us!" ... but I doubt that. Dude behind me was jacked.. .I can only imagine the things coming out of his mouth.
Arriving at work, I saw this chic who works in my building. ["MY building". haha. The audacity!] She was wearing some extremely high, high-heeled shoes. I just giggled. Well, one, because most of the time, chics who wear these things have no idea how to walk in them, and it just makes me shake my head.. like.. WHY?? Another reason is... it reminded me of the movie "Secretary". If you haven't seen it, it's worth checking out - if you are open-minded sexually. James Spader..Maggie Gyllenhaal.
Click here... you know you want to:
Secretary
I've seen this high-heeled chic many times before. I run into her in the bathroom. We work on the same floor. She's very "nice". She's very tiny.. but not very pretty. Very, very fake. So I see her and this dude (who I presume is her boss) leave together for lunch a lot. I just get this feeling that they are having an affair. It's not my business at all, and I don't really care. I just find myself saying "They are Totally fucking." Then I laugh. I don't know.. I suppose it's an interesting tidbit in the mundane 9-5 life. He is attractive.. dresses Really nice.. drives a Jag. I hear them talking in their office (we have very thin walls) and he's all Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah and she's allllll giggly. Haha. I don't know.. the shoes just made me chuckle this morning. Like.. she's totally wearing them to get him going. They're having fun at work - nothing wrong with that. Unless of course either is committed to another party.
So yeah, Secretary. I wonder if some Secretary shit goes down with them. I bet they check into the Marriot at noon instead of hitting up Houlihan's for their loaded baked potato soup.
Another thing I witnessed this morning: an orange slice on the stairs. HA! Wow.... my life sounds kind of pathetic. Blogging about an ORANGE SLICE I saw on the stairs. I don't even know what I'm going to say about this orange slice. How did it get there??? Whoooo did it?? Haha. .. I wonder if ants will come. Do they smell that shit from outside?? I often wonder who fruit flies know there is fruit sitting out at my place. Seriously. If I sit a [peeled] piece of fruit out on the counter.. in a day or two.. they will be there. Are they just flying by random people's homes... taking a wiff as they do a fly-by? Haha... when I was younger.. I used to think that the fruit flies came From The Fruit. Yep. Just like I thought that the condensation on the bottle of pop/water came from Inside the bottle.
Learning is good.
