So I've heard that Dunkin Donuts coffee is really good, on several ocassions. I'm never sure whether "occasion" has one C and two S's or two C's and one S. *sigh* Gotta go look it up for the umpteenth time. Occasion. One S. ......Totally doesn't look right.... Anyhoo... So I finally got around to trying DD coffee this morning. You know that saying "Don't believe the hype"? Well... yeah. Don't believe the hype. It's just Oh-Kay. Prob won't go back there again. I actually think Burger King has much better coffee, however, lately, it's been as black as a grand piano and as strong as uh... Joey Chestnut's stomach?? If you don't know who Joey Chestnut is, consider yourself lucky. The coffee has a great flavor, but man, calm down over there with the condensed bean button, will ya? I haven't had Starbucks in probably 10 years. It's another one of those hype things. I'm sure it's tasty, but in some regards I'm very cheap, and I don't feel Any Part of right paying like 4 bucks for a cup of coffee. Even IF it is 30% tastier than your average cup of good coffee. The best I've ever had is probably 8 o'clock. And if you're a coffee-drinker, you're well aware of eight o'clock. [I love typing "o'clock" by the way. It's like "supper". It's old school and I Totally dig it. We need to bring it back. And those who don't know, it means "of the clock".] I do not actually consider myself a "coffee drinker". I do like the taste of it, but I have 1, maybe 2 cups a WEEK. I would rather have a hot tea with honey. Mmm.. honey. But I absolutely appreciate the coffee. I'd like to watch a documentary on how they get it from the plant to my cup. I'm sure that'll be on the History or Discovery channel soon. Juan Valdez. I think of Juan Valdez. He's like the coffee bean, donkey-riding spokesperson. So I had this weird dream last night. A friend of mine got a humongous tattoo on her chest.. like.. full blown chest.. but it was a man's chest.. no hair..and.. somehow as she was getting the actual tattoo.. part of my hair was turning bleach blonde. Yeah... I was at my grandmother's house.. and the family was there.. the family that doesn't get along nowadays... and I had my hair up in all these odd mini-pony tails.. and I looked in the mirror and part of my hair was dark brown.. part was brown.. and part was BLEACH BLEACH blonde. I remember feeling it.. and it felt rough.. like it was all damaged. I was mad cause I had no control over this happening. Strange, eh?
35 is strange. It was St. Patrick's Day and... since I have some Irish in me... I feel compelled to drink beer on that particular day. I stayed in, but I had a few beers, along with a tasty meal, and was out like a light by 11:30. Haha.. man things have changed. I was JUST thinking about one morning at my boy's house (you know who you are).. we were up All night and around 5 am we decided to go "sled riding" but.. we didn't have any sleds so.. we used garbage bags. Ha! It was sooo fun.. but.. my license was in my back pocket and it got all cracked up n@ and I went to get a new one and I remember the guy giving me a lecture. Haha. I miss the old days.
....dude.... umpteenth is Actually a word. wow.
Saw a red-tailed hawk in the yard the other day (Lex.. not mine) and as I rolled up to it I thought for sure it was going to fly away. Nope. It stayed... and stayed... and stayed. I rolled up Right next to it.. like 7 feet away. It could care LESS about me.. or my car... it was eating something dead.. and it was going to TOWN. I will most likely never again see such a bird That close. It was awesome.